Summer Camp

Today was my first day at summer camp! I had a lot of fun. I had to wake up very early. My dad dropped me off at the park and I met my counselor. Her name was Jamie. There were nine other people in my group.

The first thing that we did was go on a nature hike. The hike was long. We walked through the entire park. I saw two squirrels and a rabbit. I was afraid that I was going to see a snake. It was hot and I got a lot of bug bites.

After the hike, we had arts and crafts. I made a bookmark to take home with me. I colored it blue and used a lot of glitter.

After arts and crafts, we played my favorite game !

It was Scrabble game. the game was divided into 3 rounds to be fun. first round was elimination, second round was semifinal and third round was the final. 4 participants with the highest score in the elimination round would go to the semifinal round. And the final would be joined by two participants who won the semifinal round. My friend, Alan won this game and I was eliminated in semifinal round.

After that, we went to the lake for a swim. Swimming in the open nature was very fun. It felt different from swimming in an artificial swimming pool. The water was clear and fresh, not like the lake in the middle of a city.

Our day was closed by singing together while circling the fire. It was a very exciting experience.

 

by:  Syandana Fadhil S.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑